Godzdogz

Godzdogz

The blog of the Dominican student brothers at Blackfriars, Oxford.

Built on the four pillars of our Dominican life – preaching, prayer, study, and community – Godzdogz offers many resources for exploring the Catholic Faith today.
Read more.

August 9th - St Teresa Benedicta of the Cross (Edith Stein)

Thursday, August 07, 2008
 Read more

Preaching through the Beauty of Music

Friday, July 04, 2008
Niland Conference Centre Read more

The Dalai Lama at Blackfriars

Saturday, May 31, 2008
 Read more

Quodlibets - ask us more questions!

Tuesday, May 20, 2008
 Read more

The Sanctity of Human Life

Saturday, May 17, 2008

 Read more

Saint Thomas Aquinas

Monday, January 28, 2008
 Read more

The Dominican Seminar

Tuesday, January 08, 2008
 Read more

St. Rose of Lima

Sunday, November 25, 2007
 Read more

Quodlibet 7: Is priesthood a higher, better, more spiritual calling than marriage?

Monday, November 19, 2007
Essentially it is not good to start considering the sacraments in terms of a hierarchical order: each of them has its particular role and function in the life of the Church. The seven sacraments touch the important moments in the Christian life, and this reflects a resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of spiritual life. Read more

Credo 42: 'We acknowledge one baptism ...'

Tuesday, October 30, 2007

 Read more
Follow us
Meet the Student Brothers

Meet the Student Brothers

News

News

Featured Series

Featured Series

Recent posts


Tags


Liturgical index


All tags & authors


Archive

Upcoming events

View the full calendar