Torch

Torch

Torch provides a new Catholic homily each week written specially for this web site by Dominican friars, and read by followers worldwide. Read more.

Living Provisionally

Monday, January 18, 2021

Third Sunday of the Year. Fr Robert Ombres considers what it costs to follow Christ. Read more

What do you seek?

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Second Sunday of the Year. Fr Martin Ganeri invites us to imitate the desires of the first disciples. Read more

A Baptism for Repentance

Tuesday, January 05, 2021

The Baptism of the Lord. Fr Dermot Morrin preaches on how Jesus's baptism shows forth his identity and his mission. Read more

A Word of Friendship

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

Second Sunday of Christmas. Fr Richard Conrad unfolds some of the mysteries of St John's Gospel. Read more

A Normal Family

Sunday, December 27, 2020

Feast of the Holy Family. Fr Leo Edgar wonders whatever happened to a normal family Christmas. Read more

Bringers of Light

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

Christmas Day. Most Rev Malcolm McMahon OP preaches on the readings for the Daytime Mass. Read more

Not Afraid to Ask

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Fourth Sunday of Advent. Fr Richard Joseph Ounsworth urges us to imitate Our Lady in her theological curiosity. Read more

Sing and Rejoice

Tuesday, December 08, 2020

Third Sunday of Advent. Fr Colin Carr suggests that a cheerful attitude is essential in building the Kingdom. Read more

In the Wilderness

Wednesday, December 02, 2020

Second Sunday of Advent. Fr Robert Gay considers what it takes to survive in the desert. Read more

What are we waiting for?

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

First Sunday of Advent. Fr Sam Burke considers the Lord's command to stay awake. Read more

Follow us
Meet the Student Brothers

Meet the Student Brothers

News

News

Featured Series

Featured Series

Recent posts


Tags


Liturgical index


All tags & authors


Archive

Upcoming events

View the full calendar